Common Criteria

Common Criteria for Information Technology Security Evaluation (Common Criteria or CC) is an international standard (ISO-IEC 15408) for evaluating IT products and systems. This certification framework provides assurance that the process of specification, implementation, and evaluation of security measures has been conducted in a rigorous, standardized, and repeatable manner. The National Information Assurance Partnership (NIAP) serves as the U.S. representative to the Common Criteria Recognition Arrangement (CCRA), which is composed of over 30 member nations.

Common Criteria Certified Products

Common Criteria certifications are hosted in two locations, the Common Criteria Portal and the National Information Assurance Partnership (NIAP) Portal. Please ensure you check both portals to get the complete list of all Palo Alto Networks compliant products.

Common Criteria Portal
Visit the Common Criteria Portal
Select ‘expand all’ and search for the keywords ‘ Palo Alto Networks’, or select ‘Download CSV’ and filter the document by vendor to find Palo Alto Networks.

NIAP Portal
Visit the NIAP Portal
Locate the ‘Vendor Filter’ option and type or select ‘ Palo Alto Networks’.